18 Year Olds Get To Dance?

 
Louisiana was one of the first, if not only states to require a 21-year minimum age to be an exotic dancer–or, as most people would say, a stripper.  
 

Once again, the Federal Court of Appeal in New Orleans struck down a law allowing 18-year-olds to make a living working a pole.  Basing their ruling on free-speech and vagueness grounds, the Court of Appeal held the Louisiana law unconstitutional.  

Of course, Louisiana once considered a law limiting the weight of strippers.  Perhaps, the legislature will try again on that one.
 

Read The Advocate’s story here.

May we help you with a legal situation? To schedule a private consultation, call the Gouner Law Office at 225-293-6200 or toll free 800-404-1921You can also fill out our contact form.

Share this Article:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on email
Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *